Thunderbolts Set 1 Workbook 2

Honor Head

Series: Thunderbolts
Interest Age: 7 - 14 Years old
Reading Age: 5 Years old
Published: 28 March 2014
Pages: 36pp
Words: N/A
Fiction, Non-fiction

Availability: In stock

Workbook (format)
ISBN: 9781781270837
Ebook (format)
ISBN: 9781785913754


Thunderbolts is a series of levelled reading books covering popular non-fiction topics, with particular appeal to older readers. Each book contains a non-fiction section followed by a fiction story on the same topic. There are four sets in the series. Each set contains six books and is levelled to allow progression. Set One contains the six lowest level books. These books have no words in them, allowing reluctant readers, and struggling readers, with the greatest difficulties to engage with narratives. These books are also valuable as starting points for discussion and creative work. Set 1 Workbook 2 accompanies Cool Cars, Danger! and A Load of Rubbish. It contains tasks to allow a degree of progression as they are used.

Thunderbolts is ideal for reluctant readers aged 7 - 14 with a reading ages of 5 - 7.