Thunderbolts Set 2 Workbook 2

Honor Head

Series: Thunderbolts
Interest Age: 7 - 14 Years old
Reading Age: 5 - 6 Years old
Published: 28 March 2014
Pages: 40pp
Words: N/A
Fiction, Non-fiction

Availability: In stock

Workbook (format)
ISBN: 9781781270851
Ebook (format)
ISBN: 9781785913778


Thunderbolts is a series of levelled reading books covering popular non-fiction topics, with particular appeal to older readers. Each book contains a non-fiction section followed by a fiction story on the same topic. There are four sets in the series. Each set contains six books and is levelled to allow progression. Set Two introduces a very limited number of words on each page. The texts focus on high frequency vocabulary, with all words being phonically decodable wherever possible. Set 2 Workbook 2 accompanies 'That's Really Sweet', Amazing Apes and Skyscrapers. It contains tasks to allow a degree of progression as they are used.

Thunderbolts is ideal for reluctant readers aged 7 - 14 with a reading ages of 5 - 7.