The Night Ship

Series: Reading Stars Plus
Interest Age: 8 - 14 Years old
Reading Age: 5 to 7 Years Old
Published: 11 May 2017
AR Book Level: TBC
Catch Up Level: TBC
Lexile Level: TBC
Pages: 12pp
Words: 205 words

Availability: In stock

Paperback (format)
ISBN: 9781785914867
Ebook (format)
ISBN: 9781785915161


It is dark on the river. The fog is thick. The moon is high. Get on the Night Ship. The Night Ship is a low level phonics reading book. Beautifully illustrated throughout, this 205-word fiction story features a fully decodable text, suitable for ages 9 - 13.


The Night Ship covers the second set of basic letters and sounds that students meet in Phase 3 of Letters and Sounds, the UK Government's synthetic phonics reading programme.


The Night Ship is part of Ransom Reading Stars Plus, a structured reading programme for students learning to read. The series has ten levels: four phonics levels (covering Letters and Sounds Phases 2 to 5) and six book bands (Pink through to Orange).