Series: Reading Stars Plus
Interest Age: 8 - 14 Years old
Reading Age: 6 -7 Years old
Published: 14 June 2018
AR Book Level: MY 3.0
Book Band: Purple
Catch Up Level: TBC
Lexile Level: TBC
Words: 380 words

Availability: In stock

Paperback (format)
ISBN: 9781785914942
Ebook (format)
ISBN: 9781785915246


Raptors are birds that hunt, kill and eat meat. Find out more about the hunters of the sky. Raptors is a low level phonics reading book. Illustrated throughout with beautiful photographs, this nonfiction title features a fully decodable text, suitable for ages 9 - 13.

Raptors covers the fourth set of basic letters and sounds that students meet in Phase 5 of Letters and Sounds, the UK Government's synthetic phonics reading programme.

Raptors is part of Ransom Reading Stars Plus, a structured reading programme for students learning to read. The series has ten levels: four phonics levels (covering Letters and Sounds Phases 2 to 5) and six book bands (Pink through to Orange).