Cold Fusion Reading Pack

David Orme, John Townsend, Mary Chapman, Stephen Rickard

Series: Cold Fusion
Interest Age: 9 - 12 Years old
Reading Age: 12 Years old
Published: 30 November 2018
AR Book Level: TBC
Book Band: TBC
Catch Up Level: TBC
Lexile Level: TBC
Pages: 120pp
Words: See individual title
Fiction and Non-fict
Pack (format)
ISBN: 9781785913198

Availability: In stock


* Required Fields


The Cold Fusion series is aimed at young readers aged 9 - 12 and contains titles written by many different authors:

This is a series designed for children who like a challenge and caters for the more able - though not necessarily the keen - reader. The books are out of the ordinary, designed to grip children who often aren't stimulated by general fiction for their age group. Cold Fusion is for readers who are curious, enjoy the challenge and like thinking outside the box. Four titles in this pack arel fiction, and several have won awards and two are non-fiction.

The pack contains stories ranging from history topics to codes, puzzles, and big questions about the universe.

This pack contains one copy of each of the following books from the Cold Fusion series:

The Secret Code Menace
Why Haven't We Seen Aliens?
How Do We Know Anything?
Never Odd or Even
The Secret Message