Boffin Boy Complete Set 2 Pack

David Orme

Series: Boffin Boy
Interest Age: 8 - 14 Years old
Reading Age: 6 - 7 Years old
Published: 12 December 2016
AR Book Level: MY 2.2 - 2.8
Book Band: Purple to Gold
Catch Up Level: 8
Lexile Level: 400 - 500
Pages: 2pp
Words: See individual title
Pack (format)
ISBN: 9781841677217

Availability: In stock


* Required Fields


Boffin Boy Complete Set 2 Pack contains six titles published in the Boffin Boy Series. Plus the two acccompanying photocopiable workbooks. 'Boffin Boy' is a bestselling 'manga' comic-style series, designed to particularly appeal to boys struggling with reading. They feature colourful, striking illustrations, with speech bubbles and simple captions for text. Each workbook provides worksheets specific to each title, plus detailed teachers notes and resources for children to create their own Boffin Boy stories.

Written by the hugely popular author David Orme, this is a fantastic series for getting even the most reluctant or boy readers enjoying a book and making progess with their literacy skills.

Named by The Times one of the 'Top 100 books for boys'.
Regularly included in Book Trust programmes.
Popular on Accelerated Reader, the pack includes titles at around 2.

This pack contains one copy of each of the following books from the Boffin Boy Series:

Boffin Boy and the Ice Caves of Pluto
Boffin Boy and the Forest of the Ninja
Boffin Boy and the Deadly Swarm
Boffin Boy and the Temples of Mars
Boffin Boy and the Rock Men
Boffin Boy and the Quest for Wisdom
Boffin Boy Set 2 Workbook 1
Boffin Boy Set 2 Workbook 2