Boffin Boy Complete Set 1 Pack

Series: Boffin Boy
Interest Age: 8 - 14 Years old
Reading Age: 8 - 14 Years old
Published: 12 December 2016
AR Book Level: MY 2.3 - 2.6
Book Band: Purple to Gold
Catch Up Level: 8
Lexile Level: 425 - 475
Pages: 36pp
Words: See individual title
Pack (format)
ISBN: 9781841677200

Availability: In stock


Price as configured: £68.00

* Required Fields

Price as configured: £68.00


Boffin Boy Complete Set 1 Pack contains the first six titles published in the Boffin Boy Series. Plus the two acccompanying photocopiable workbooks. 'Boffin Boy' is a bestselling 'manga' comic-style series, designed to particularly appeal to boys struggling with reading. They feature colourful, striking illustrations, with speech bubbles and simple captions for text. Each workbook provides worksheets specific to each title, plus detailed teachers notes and resources for children to create their own Boffin Boy stories.

Written by the hugely popular author David Orme, this is a fantastic series for getting even the most reluctant or boy readers enjoying a book and making progess with their literacy skills.

Named by The Times one of the 'Top 100 books for boys'.
Regularly included in Book Trust programmes.
Popular on Accelerated Reader, the pack includes titles at around 2.

This pack contains one copy of each of the following books from the Boffin Boy Series;

Boffin Boy and the Invaders from Space,
Boffin Boy and the Monsters of the Deep
Boffin Boy and the Red Wolf
Boffin Boy and the Lost City
Boffin Boy and the Time Warriors
Boffin Boy and the Wizard of Edo
Boffin Boy Set 1 Workbook 1
Boffin Boy Set 1 Workbook 2